Skip to content ↓

Wayne O'Leary Award

This is an annual award which is in remembrance of an eleven year old boy, a pupil at our school, who was tragically killed on Findon Road in 1997.

The Wayne O'Leary Memorial Trophy is the highest award presented by the school and is given to a boy and girl in their last year at the school. 

The award is given for outstanding interpersonal skills, working with others, empathy, reliability, honesty and understanding. All four pupils have demonstrated these qualities over the past few years and have done particularly well to have been selected for this prestigious award. Their parents and family must be especially proud of them; we as a school certainly are!  

The winners of the 2017 Wayne O'Leary Award are Katie Young and Joe Hennings



Previous winners

2016   Henny Sonnemann-Petty and Roman Sinclair

2015   Keir Churchill, Lily McKernan, Isaac Nichols and Jasmine Marshall

2014   Georgia Cox and Morgan Woods

2013   Matthew Blomfield and Ella Glazebrook

2012   Lauren McIlrath and Max Tozer   

2011    William Setten and Emily Coles

2010    Caroline Birch and Connor Harkin

2009   Callum Dann and Emilie Gwennap                          

2008   Jordan Harkin and Sophie Avis                     

2007   Natalie Willmott and George Crosby

2006   Oliver Setchell and Eve Daniels

2005   Sam Mannings and Erin Collier

2004   Tom Cannon and Hattie Francis     

2003   Stan Holt and Bethany Collier     

2002   Thomas Davies and Katie Ewers     

2001   David Savage and Caroline Lee     

2000   Sean Harris and Harriet Burbidge     

1999   Stephen Brown and Sian Price     

1998   Tommy Duncan and Danielle Jacobs